PCB announces Rs1m for each player

LAHORE: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) chairman Shaharyar Khan and Executive Committee chairman Najam Sethi have warmly congratulated the Pakistan team for winning the Champions Trophy.

Apart from captain Sarfraz Ahmed and all members of the team, they appreciated coach Mickey Arthur and his coaching staff.

“Positive and supporting role of the management has also been critical in achieving success for the team. Special appreciation is also due to national chief selector Inzamam-ul-Haq and his fellow selectors,” they said in their messages.

The chairman has also decided to award Rs1 million to each member of the winning squad. In addition to it, bonus of Rs29 million will be divided and distributed among all members of the squad according to their ceilings in central contracts.

Published in Dawn, June 21st, 2017

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This